MPO Transportation Policy Committee


The MPO Transportation Policy Committee (MPO) is a cooperative board composed of elected officials from the parishes of Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, and Webster; the cities of Bossier City and Shreveport; the Bossier City Metropolitan Planning Commission; the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development; the Port of Caddo-Bossier; Shreveport Metropolitan Planning Commission; and SporTran. Non-voting members include representatives from the Federal Highway Administration and the Federal Transit Administration.

The MPO committee is responsible for regional coordination regarding transportation and related planning issues. Committee work includes recommending priorities for federal funding requests and the approval of core NLCOG documents such as the Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) and the Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP).

Membership Resolution


The MPO Transportation Policy Committee meets every six weeks and typically on the Friday of the sixth week.

Open to the public, meetings begin at 9:00 am and are held at the offices of NLCOG in First Floor Seminar Room located at 625 Texas Street, Shreveport, Louisiana, 71101. To receive notices of upcoming meetings and agendas, please contact us below.

Meeting Schedule

Agendas and Minutes

July 22, 2022: Agenda | Minutes
August 26, 2022: Agenda| Minutes
September 30, 2022: Agenda | Minutes
November 18, 2022: Agenda | Minutes
January 20, 2023: Agenda | Minutes
February 17, 2023: Agenda
March 31, 2023
May 12, 2023
June 23, 2023


2022 | 2021 | 2020

Committee Members 2022-2023

Mrs. Carlotta
Bossier City/Parish MPC
Mr. Alan Clarke

Shreveport MPC

Mayor Tom Arceneaux
City of Shreveport

Mr. Bruce Blanton

Webster Parish

Mr. Steve Brown

Desoto Parish

Mayor Tommy
City of Bossier City

Mr. Eric England

Port of Caddo-Bossier

Mr. Butch Ford

Bossier Parish

Mr. David North

LaDOTD, District 04

Mr. Dinero’ Washington

Dr. Woodrow Wilson

Caddo Parish
Non-voting Member
Ms. Laura Phillips
Federal Highway Administration
Non-voting Member
Ms. Lynn Hayes
Federal Transit Administration