NLCOG Board of Directors


The NLCOG Board of Directors (BOD) is a board composed of local elected officials from the parishes of Bossier, Caddo, DeSoto, and Webster; the cities of Bossier City and Shreveport; as well as the Caddo Parish Tax Assessor.

The BOD are charged with the responsibility of being the fiduciary body of the NLCOG.

Membership Resolution


The Board of Directors meets every six weeks and typically on the Friday of the sixth week.

Open to the public, meetings begin at 9:45 am (or immediately following the MPO) and are held at the offices of NLCOG in First Floor Seminar Room located at 625 Texas Street, Shreveport, Louisiana, 71101. To receive notices of upcoming meetings and agendas, please contact us below.

Meeting Schedule

Agendas and Minutes

August 4, 2023: Agenda | Minutes
September 15, 2023: Cancelled
October 27, 2023: Agenda | Minutes
December 8, 2023: Agenda | Minutes
January 19, 2024: Postponed to February 2
February 2, 2023: Agenda | Minutes
March 1, 2024: Postponed to March 15
March 15, 2024: Agenda | Minutes
April 12, 2024: Agenda
May 24, 2024
June 28, 2024


2023 | 2022 | 2021 | 2020

Board Members 2023-2024

Mayor Tommy Chandler
City of Bossier City
Mayor Tom Arceneaux
City of Shreveport

Mr. Bruce Blanton
Webster Parish

Ms. Erica Bryant
Caddo Parish

Mr. Butch Ford
Bossier Parish

Mr. Charles Henington Jr.
Caddo Parish Tax Assessor

Mr. Michael Norton
Desoto Parish